Filters

Secure Checkout
Your Shopping Cart Is Empty

Secure Checkout

Product Reviews



Some of Our Customers Reviews & Ratings


Kohala Forest Smock Hawaiian Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 5.22.2020
Reviewer: Lisa Rainville (Athens, GA)
I'm very pleased with this dress, will be so comfortable in hot weather and it's so flattering. I'm always nervous ordering one-size clothes because I'm a size 12-14, but it fits great! and it arrived amazingly fast! I will definitely order more.

Long Maxi Rayon Dress Plumeria Beauty
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEAUTIFUL DRESS !!!, 11.19.2019
Reviewer: Natalie (Imperial beach , CA)
I just received the blue dress and cannot begin to to tell you how beautiful it is. Its so well made. I love the pockets and the adjustable tie on the back.

Classic Hibiscus Pareo Camp Shirt for Women
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Total satisfaction, 11.7.2019
Reviewer: Ana Laura Cuevas (Cuajimalpa, CDMX)
The product looks exactly as in the picture, I'm so happy qith the quality also the process to purchase was very easy and incredible was the delivery of the product I received it in perfect conditions and very soon. Thanks!

Short Sleeveless Hawaiian Dress A-Line Sheath Diamond Head
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice material, 10.2.2019
Reviewer: Tina Dacres (Aurora, CO)
I first ordered a medium, but had to exchange for a large. I couldn't zip the zipper all the way up! I took it to a tailor to have it hemmed up because I am only 5 foot. now it is the perfect summer dress, and not too clingy. (I am 46) This company also has great and quick customer service. I am so glad I found this website!

Hibiscus Leis Short Hawaiian Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable and great fit, 10.2.2019
Reviewer: Tina Dacres (Denver, CO)
This is my second dress I have ordered on-line. I love the material and it is just the right fit. I always wear a Medium, but for these dresses I have to wear a large so that I can zip the zipper on the back of dress.

Akamai Rayon Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 8.18.2019
Reviewer: Thomas Gibb (Knoxville, TN)
This shirt is awesome, it fits perfectly and looks and feels great! I just ordered another.

Muumuu Pali Orchid Hawaiian Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So comfortable, so lovely!, 8.16.2019
Reviewer: Mia the muumuu lover (Poway, CA)
Rayon; So soft and cool! Great neck line, sleeve length and 2" below knees. This is my second purchase of this blue plumeria dress. It is my most favorite at home, after shower, hot weather dress ever. Excellent workmanship. Pocket for your phone. The first one lasted at over 8 years of constant summer use. It would have gone longer if I hadn't accidently ripped it on a sharp corner. I wear XL in most dresses, but buy the 1X (even though it is more expensive) because it will shrink to an XL size, even in cold water and hang to dry. Never wash in warm or hot water. Always hang to dry. The wrinkles will fall out as it drys. If you don't want it to shrink, your only choice is dry cleaning. I only wish they would sell without the zipper. I remove the zipper that buckles after washing and shrinking. Real original muumuus never have zippers. You just pull it on over your head. The zipper is most irritating on your back as well. But, this is the only dress in this style in the color I like, so I have to deal with the zipper removal issue.

Aloha Shirt Orchids Palms
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Absolutely gorgeous!, 7.19.2019
Reviewer: Maggy (Alameda, CA)
Hi, even thou I ordered online, now I can find a place to leave my thank you for a gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous shirt for my son. Let this be my 5 star rating for your product and fast shipping. Thank you many times.

Ride to Paradise Chest Border Hawaiian Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What great service!, 7.19.2019
Reviewer: Dorothy (Canyon, MS)
Items are exactly the images as shown on your website. My son-in-law will be receiving them for his birthday, I will let you know more about his reaction after the first of September, Thank you!

Sleeveless Tank Blouse Aloha Flower Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovely Blouse, 6.24.2019
Reviewer: DebDeb E (Houma, LA)
I wanted an all cotton Hawaiian blouse and this one is perfect. Ordered XL and fits good with just enough room not tight. I usually wear size 14, average bust. I hang to dry because i do not want any shrinkage. I ordered 3 different colors, coral,black,red and love them all.

Luana Long Muumuu Royal Creation Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very impressed!, 5.22.2019
Reviewer: Leanne (Wagga Wagga, NSW)
I recently purchased the long maxi relaxed Muumuu dress, with a matching floral silk lei and headband. This is for her Hawaiian themed 80th birthday on 13 April. I am writing to say that Mum and I are very impressed with not only how quickly we received the parcel, but with how well it was wrapped (so that the lei & headband were not damaged). The quality of the dress is exceptional. Mum has it hanging up in her room so she sees it every day. (We were supposed to celebrate her birthday in Hawaii with the family but unfortunately due to ill health is unable to travel). However, now that Mum has seen how gorgeous the dress is, she is very excited about her party.

Scarf Hem Short Hawaiian Dress Hibiscus Beauty
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Never disappointed, 5.8.2019
Reviewer: Sherry W (Belmont, CA)
Bought this for my friends step daughter and she absolutely loves it. The fit is true to the size guide and the quality is superb.

Orchid Panel Maxi Long Cocktail Hawaiian Dress Light Blue
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Beautiful, but runs very small and the pattern is front and back., 3.26.2019
Reviewer: Denise Thompson (North Fond du Lac, WI)
The color of this dress is beautiful, and I would have loved it, but it is way too small in the hips! I ordered a slightly larger size than I usually wear in a dress and it was still way too small. I recommend ordering at least one size larger--if not two! I was also not pleased that the orchid print does not run down only one side of the dress! It is also in the back.

Nalani Long Rayon Hawaiian Dress Maxi V-Neck Tea Length
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice soft material!, 3.7.2019
Reviewer: Jean Nadler (Orangevale,, CA)
This is of very nice soft material but be sure to measure correctly because sizing is very crucial. The dress is fitting and shows every detail of body.

Aloha Shirt Island Petroglyphs
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 QUALITY and COLOR GREAT ++ SIZE?, 3.5.2019
Reviewer: MLB (San Francisco, CA)
Ordered 2 shirts in 2XL and this one ran smaller. Quality, drape and color great for both shirts. To allow for some shrinkage will order up to. get length and shoulder room.

Bamboo Panel Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My husband loves this shirt, 9.12.2018
Reviewer: Kristine Smith (Aloha, OR)
The fabric, pattern and colors are so much nicer better than expected. Absolutely a beautiful shirt!

Classic Hawaiian Shirt Plumeria Panel
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful Shirt, 9.12.2018
Reviewer: Kristine Smith (Aloha, OR)
Just received the shirt for my husband and he absolutely loves it. It is beautiful, soft and silky. Much better than expected!

Pineapple Panel Camp Aloha Shirt for Women
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful print!, 8.21.2018
Reviewer: Lydia D. (San Mateo, CA)
This camp shirt is made well, fits perfectly and is just what I expected!

Luana Long Muumuu Royal Creation Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great, 6.20.2018
Reviewer: janette buesgens (apple valley, MN)
love the mumu however it is too large. ordering a smaller sz. and returning the other. very nice quality.

Nalani Tea Length Sleeveless Rayon Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My order came today, and the clothes are just beautiful!, 6.7.2017
Reviewer: Tammie (Paso Robles, CA)
Thank you so much. I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to find the kind of dress I wanted for my wedding vow renewal next month because I am a large size. But the dress I ordered is just perfect and flattering for my shape and size. I really appreciate that your company makes lovely things for plus size women. And the sizing is spot on. I actually ordered it a size larger than I thought I needed because I was very worried about it being too small. I’m handy with a sewing machine so I knew I could take it in a bit if needed but enlarging is another story. Anyway, the garments are even better than the photos and I’m very happy! Thank you so much.

Blue Hawaii Midi Muumuu Dress with Tulip Sleeves
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I wanted to say Thank you!, 5.5.2017
Reviewer: Louise W. (Theodore, AL)
My boyfriend mother just loves her present. If you can please mail me a catalog so she can take a look at all of the items that you have. Thank you again for putting a smile on her face. Louise W.

Black Long Sleeve Hibicus Panel Haku Laape Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank you and your company!, 12.20.2016
Reviewer: John Burritt (Enfield, NH)
I feel almost compelled to write to you and thank you and your company. It is rare in this world of fast sales and sleek marketing to find products and a company of such high standards and supreme quality. A while back, I did a Google search for long sleeve Hawaiian shirts and Shaka Time was at the top of the list. The products were presented clearly and professionally on your site and I was astounded by the wide variety and apparent quality of your offerings. I ordered a sale item as a way of seeing whether the actual quality matched what was advertised. It did! In fact, I was delighted that the shirt exceeded all expectations!! I love the look and feel of the 100% cotton and it soon became one of my favorite shirts to wear. I work at a local boarding school and Fridays are celebrated as "Hawaiian Shirt Friday." This time of year is very cold in New Hampshire so the long sleeve feature is a must. Recently I added a second shirt to my wardrobe and it, too, has become a favorite. I would also like to add that your customer service has been second to none. An out of stock size notice came to me as a direct email and your department was very generous in providing me with a suitable and equitable substitute even tough the substitute was not a sale item. Keep up the good work. I will continue to purchase other Shaka Time products in the future as I have found your company and products to be the best available.

Manele Hawaiian Shirt Side Border Design
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Extremely impressed with the quality and detail of the shirts!, 7.6.2016
Reviewer: info@subspaceboise.com (Boise, ID)
We received our order (#53152) last week and are extremely impressed with the quality and detail of the shirts - they exceeded our expectations!

Men Swimming Red Trunks Sandy Beach
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 These shorts are so awesome!, 7.6.2016
Reviewer: Dennis M. (Westminster, California)
These shorts are so awesome I just purchased another 2 more of them: 1 Red & 1 more Navy in size XL

Girl's Hawaiian Dress Big Island White Pink
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfection!, 4.15.2016
Reviewer: Brenda (Las Vegas, NV)
Very nice quality. Order processed and received in less than one week. So happy with my purchase.

Hula Dance Infant Baby Clothes Capri Set
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased!, 1.28.2016
Reviewer: Renee Treme (Twentynine Palms, CA)
I just received my order of Baby Capri Set and am very pleased. I appreciated your selection of baby girl clothes, ease of ordering, and instant communication about my order through the shipping process. I'm glad I found your website by searching for Hawaiian baby clothes on Google. There's added value in your clothing because it's made in Hawaii. I've watched the documentary "True Cost" about clothing made in developing countries and it moved me to seek out clothes made in the USA.

Beach Boy's Motorcycles Aloha Shirt Rust
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 kid loves orange, 1.20.2016
Reviewer: Michelle Bergeson (Cortland, IL)
My son loves orange, and hawaiian... perfect shirt. Thank you! Great customer service :)

Mid-Length Nadina Oasis Muumuu Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovely Muumuu Dress, 11.17.2015
Reviewer: Liz (1 Mountain View Court, )
"The dress arrived in good time and was remarkably uncreased when I unpacked it. The fabric is a good quality rayon and the garment is nicely made and finished. It looks really lovely on and has a shapely cut. I'm an Australian size 16 and the dress in a size 2XL is a good fit so I'm glad I bought a generous size. Thank you!"

Long Muumuu Hawaiian Dress Orchid Paradise Ko Olina
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful print, 8.24.2015
Reviewer: Cynthia Arrington (Mobile, AL)
As with the other muu muu I purchased in this order, the fit is roomy and the color beautifully deep. I love the elastic necks and the ruffles. Just like my original from the 60's! Super fast shipping and communication with customer service. Thank you.

Long Hawaiian Muumuu Tropical Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful muu muu, 8.24.2015
Reviewer: Cynthia Arrington (Mobile, AL)
Have always loved muu mucus having gotten my first on a trip to the islands in the 60's. I have a 15 yr old Hilo Hattie that is very well loved, but in need of replacing. I was fortunate to find Shaka Time on the web, offering made in Hawaii dresses. I bought two. This is a wonderful loose fit, with a gorgeous deeply colored print. Needless to say I am thrilled with this and both the price and the shipping speed were phenomenal. I will def be back!

Short Muumuu Dress Luana with Elastic Bustline and Ruffled Hem
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 More then I expected, 8.3.2015
Reviewer: Mary Lou Shively (Antioch, CA)
I opened the package and was very happy. It is much prettier then the picture. Every one who has seen love it.

Maxi Long White Dress Hawaiian Orchid Panel
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure HAPPINESS!, 7.29.2015
Reviewer: Janet (Traverse City, Michigan)
I just love my new dress....makes me feel like a princess. I think it's the Hawaiian fabric, it takes me back to when I vacationed on Maui and Kauai. Pure HAPPINESS! Thank you for your beautiful designs!

Long Ruffle Muumuu Dress Hawaiian Hibiscus Leis
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 7.28.2015
Reviewer: Pam F. (Orange, Ca.)
I called to order and received immediate help in making my decision. This beautiful muumuu arrived in 4 business days! I love it as it fits perfect and I do not have to hem it! I'm 5' 1" and usually have to hem dresses. I'm happy with the muumuu and your great service! It's my second outfit from Shaka Time!

Ka Pua Boy's Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits him perfectly!, 6.22.2015
Reviewer: Jammy Connors (Houston, TX)
I just got my boy's shirts in 2 different colors and both look great and fits him perfectly.

Birds of Paradise Women Camp Blouse
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great customer service!, 1.20.2015
Reviewer: Rosie M. (Boise, Idaho)
The customer service i received was out-standing!!!!! I love this shirt. I am very pleased and will shop again in this iste.

Makena Tea Length V-Neck Cap Sleeves Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Dress, 1.9.2015
Reviewer: Gladys (Wes Covina, CA)
I love this dress! The fabric and the colors are beautiful. I ordered for my anniversary and all my friends love my green Hawaiian dress.

Gift Cert 500
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Swimming Shorts, 10.23.2014
Reviewer: Rusty (, )
Just bough it and when surfing with it. Love iT1

Large Reversible Aqua Tote Bag Designer White Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JUST BEAUTIFUL, 9.11.2014
Reviewer: Ursula Billings (Liverpool, NSW)
Ordered this for my husband with the my matching dress.. Just looks so amazing together. The fabric, the colour and design just perfect. Unfortunately the first size was way too big (3XL) reordered and got an (XL) perfit fit. Received it within a week. The service was excellent. My husband looks so handsome in his new shirt. Can't wait to show our fits off in Fiji. Highly recommended. Vinaka (Thank you)

Rayon Aloha Shirt Tropical Shack
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Absolutely beautiful dress!, 9.2.2014
Reviewer: Judy Prettner (Johns Creek, Georgia)
I usually wear a size 12. I ordered a 2xl and it fit like a glove! The colors are beautiful and bright.

Island Lager Hawaiian Shirt Border Design Color:Black Size:M
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aloha Shirts Tropical Hibiscus Stamp Design, 5.9.2014
Reviewer: Bernard Dodd (Hooksett, NH)
This is a wonderful aloha shirt. The colors and design wonderful, and fabric is of the highest quality. This is the seventh product (five muumuus, a kukui nut lei, and now this aloha shirt) we have purchased from Shaka Time Hawaii, and every one of those items has exceeded our expectations. We do not shop anywhere else when we want to purchase authentic Hawaiian clothing. And buying from them is easy and always pleasant. I recommend Shaka Time Hawaii for all of your clothing needs.

GIFT WRAP SERVICE
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Favorite dress, 11.21.2013
Reviewer: Kathy (Honolulu, Hi)
I love the way this dress fits... It's airy and flows with the wind, yet it still flatters your figure. I have a waist! :)

Coco-Papaya Scented Bath Crystals
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome shirts!, 9.20.2013
Reviewer: Dawn Ramos (Dover, FL)
The pictures do not do these shirts justice. They are much nicer in person and the quality is great. Colors are so vivid! We ordered red. Thank you so much for providing such a quality products!

White Slip Hawaiian Dress Hanapepe
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Muumuus, 8.5.2013
Reviewer: Dhyana Bartkow (Gibson, BC)
Aloha, Thank you soooo much for getting our dresses to us on time for a couple of performances last week. Carlos asked me to send photos of us in our new muumuus. Unfortunately some of our dancers were traveling, but here's the ones who performed at a concert in Gibsons, BC, Canada last Friday evening… humbly facing towards my kumu in Kauai

Maxi Hawaiian Dress Side Design Manele
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable and Attractive!, 7.26.2012
Reviewer: JM Walker (San Diego, Ca)
This blouse is lightweight and hangs beautifully! I wanted a blouse that wasn't in-your-face Hawaiian and this is it. Works just as well for casual or for dressing up a pair of slacks. I bought 2 colors, and will be buying more.

Aloha Pink Heart Tropical Island Cap
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Luv this, 7.11.2012
Reviewer: marlene (Bethel, ak)
im in alaska and i needed sumthing casual yet pretty. i wore this to church with a sweater. luv luv luv this.

Molokini Boy's Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful Shirt, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Pete (Grand Rapids, MI)
We bought these shirts for our wedding in Black and Ivory. We are very impressed with the fabric and the quality of the workmanship. The sizes are very acurate to the size chart. The front pocket is virtually invisible because they match the pattern exactly. I will be buying more of these shirts in the future. The fabric is soft, yet 'crisp' and looks really nice on all of the men in the wedding party (small, tall, fit and large). We are really impressed.

Big Island Ring Bearer Pillow
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Beautiful dress to show off your curves, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Tricia (Grand Rapids, MI)
I ordered this dress for my casual wedding, and was very impressed with the quality. The fabric is a lovely lightweight cotton and the print is very crisp and clean looking. Overall the dress is really well made. The front has the classic neckline, and the ruffled shoulders are really pretty. You can wear them up or down (elastic on the shoulders). An important thing you should know is that this dress is a 'curve-hugger'. The mannequin in the picture is a 'straight' body style, but the dress is actually cut like an hourglass. If you are interested in accentuating curves, this is the dress for you. Be aware that it fits snug all the way down, so be sure you measure, and use the size chart.

Haku Laape Wedding Ring Bearer Pillow White Royal
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GONGRADULATE IN YOUR GOOD ITEMS, 9.7.2011
Reviewer: Biromina.T.Tabutoa (Betio, Tarawa)
I am really interested with all your styles because here in my island there is no such kind of your pattern that I ever seen here.Mostly the ladies MUUMUU that I am really interested in them, I am asking you please, if I could be your agent here.every items that I have seen are perfect. In my language, I will say "MOAN NI BAAN TE TIKIRAOI". I used to sew but never in my life, sew anything like yours and that is why I am really interested in your SEWING PATTERNS.Last of all I would like to gongradulate all your efforts in your ITEMS and keep it up but please don't forget my request to your nice COMPANY, if it's ok. GOODLUCK AND GOD BLESS US ALL.

Hawaiian Fitted Shirt for Women Pali Orchid
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Dress, 9.10.2010
Reviewer: Luenn Lodin (Minneapolis, MN)
This dress is as pretty online as it is in person. Very nice quality. The white flowers glow against the blue. I do recommend purchasing a size larger than you normally wear as it seems to run small. You may have to adjust the shoulder area but that in minor. This dress and fabric is very good quality and worth purchasing. Many thanks to the sales lady I talked with - great representative!

Men Silk Shirt Tropical Kihei Green
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GORGEOUS!!!, 6.8.2010
Reviewer: Collette (Chula Vista, CA)
I bought this to wear on my wedding day in August. I live in California and I received it within 3 days after ordering it online. This dress is so beautiful and exactly what I wanted for our laid back wedding. Bought my Fiance and Son the long sleeve Hawaiian white shirts so we're all matching. Excellent quality. What is pictures is definitely what you get. Love it. Awesome customer service. Thanks!

Boys Aloha Shirt Tropical Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 9.22.2009
Reviewer: Jason (Newport, CT)
I never though that it will look as nice is it does looking from the picture. Excellent customer service and great product.

Long Muumuu Ruffle Dress Flower Lei Hibiscus Panel
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Quality, 8.16.2009
Reviewer: Desiree Crutchfield (Centerville, TX)
I purchased this dress with a matching shirt (for my husband) to take on a cruise. I got both in a few days and I love both the dress and shirt. The dress does fit true to size (I used the chart provided) and the dress feels great. Love the adjustable straps. Can't wait to have our pictures made together on the cruise. Thanks for the wonderful service!!!!

Small Hibiscus Yellow Flower Hair Clip
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Coffee!, 5.21.2009
Reviewer: Veronica (Costa Mesa, CA)
This is some of the best coffee we tasted from Kona. The aroma and freshness make u dream you are in the Islands! Great Coffee!