All Our Customers Reviews & Ratings
Blue Hawaii Midi Muumuu Dress with Tulip Sleeves
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I wanted to say Thank you!, 5.5.2017
Reviewer: Louise W. (Theodore, AL)
My boyfriend mother just loves her present. If you can please mail me a catalog so she can take a look at all of the items that you have. Thank you again for putting a smile on her face. Louise W.

Black Long Sleeve Hibicus Panel Haku Laape Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank you and your company!, 12.20.2016
Reviewer: John Burritt (Enfield, NH)
I feel almost compelled to write to you and thank you and your company. It is rare in this world of fast sales and sleek marketing to find products and a company of such high standards and supreme quality. A while back, I did a Google search for long sleeve Hawaiian shirts and Shaka Time was at the top of the list. The products were presented clearly and professionally on your site and I was astounded by the wide variety and apparent quality of your offerings. I ordered a sale item as a way of seeing whether the actual quality matched what was advertised. It did! In fact, I was delighted that the shirt exceeded all expectations!! I love the look and feel of the 100% cotton and it soon became one of my favorite shirts to wear. I work at a local boarding school and Fridays are celebrated as "Hawaiian Shirt Friday." This time of year is very cold in New Hampshire so the long sleeve feature is a must. Recently I added a second shirt to my wardrobe and it, too, has become a favorite. I would also like to add that your customer service has been second to none. An out of stock size notice came to me as a direct email and your department was very generous in providing me with a suitable and equitable substitute even tough the substitute was not a sale item. Keep up the good work. I will continue to purchase other Shaka Time products in the future as I have found your company and products to be the best available.

Manele Hawaiian Shirts Side Aloha Border Band
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Extremely impressed with the quality and detail of the shirts!, 7.6.2016
Reviewer: info@subspaceboise.com (Boise, ID)
We received our order (#53152) last week and are extremely impressed with the quality and detail of the shirts - they exceeded our expectations!

Men Swim Trunks Sandy Beach
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 These shorts are so awesome!, 7.6.2016
Reviewer: Dennis M. (Westminster, California)
These shorts are so awesome I just purchased another 2 more of them: 1 Red & 1 more Navy in size XL

Girl Hawaiian Dress Big Island White Pink
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfection!, 4.15.2016
Reviewer: Brenda (Las Vegas, NV)
Very nice quality. Order processed and received in less than one week. So happy with my purchase.

Poinsettia Panel Resort Black Rayon Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Most Pleased!, 3.29.2016
Reviewer: Stuart B. (Tauranga, Bay of Plenty)
G'day Shirt has arrived, very speedy service indeed, most pleased at this end. Cheers

Hula Dance Infant Baby Clothes Capri Set
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased!, 1.28.2016
Reviewer: Renee Treme (Twentynine Palms, CA)
I just received my order of Baby Capri Set and am very pleased. I appreciated your selection of baby girl clothes, ease of ordering, and instant communication about my order through the shipping process. I'm glad I found your website by searching for Hawaiian baby clothes on Google. There's added value in your clothing because it's made in Hawaii. I've watched the documentary "True Cost" about clothing made in developing countries and it moved me to seek out clothes made in the USA.

Motorcycles Tropics Boys Aloha Shirt Rust
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 kid loves orange, 1.20.2016
Reviewer: Michelle Bergeson (Cortland, IL)
My son loves orange, and hawaiian... perfect shirt. Thank you! Great customer service :)

White Dress Birds of Paradise Adjustable Front Tie
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful White Dress, 1.20.2016
Reviewer: Jeannie Harris (Burton, MI)
I just received this dress, and it is lovely. It fit perfectly, and the top was lined, another plus! I wear a size 4 and order a size small. I'm small around, and the tie is great because I could adjust it to fit. Thank you. I'm ordering another today. 😌

Mid-Length Nadina Oasis Muumuu Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovely Muumuu Dress, 11.17.2015
Reviewer: Liz (1 Mountain View Court, )
"The dress arrived in good time and was remarkably uncreased when I unpacked it. The fabric is a good quality rayon and the garment is nicely made and finished. It looks really lovely on and has a shapely cut. I'm an Australian size 16 and the dress in a size 2XL is a good fit so I'm glad I bought a generous size. Thank you!"

Haku Laape Hibiscus Long Muumuu Hawaiian Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PERFECT!, 10.2.2015
Reviewer: Elsie (Harrisburg, PA)
This muumu is a high quality product and design, very comfortable. It is unbelievably soft. I just love it! This is a definite must have!

Deep Sea Cotton Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 9.20.2015
Reviewer: Ron Smith (Mesa Rd., TX)
I love these shirt.. Looks great on, fits perfect, the colors and artwork are nice. I recommend these shirts. Great service. Thanks!

Long Muumuu Hibiscus Hawaiian Dress Ko Olina
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful print, 8.24.2015
Reviewer: Cynthia Arrington (Mobile, AL)
As with the other muu muu I purchased in this order, the fit is roomy and the color beautifully deep. I love the elastic necks and the ruffles. Just like my original from the 60's! Super fast shipping and communication with customer service. Thank you.

Long Hawaiian Muumuu Tropical Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful muu muu, 8.24.2015
Reviewer: Cynthia Arrington (Mobile, AL)
Have always loved muu mucus having gotten my first on a trip to the islands in the 60's. I have a 15 yr old Hilo Hattie that is very well loved, but in need of replacing. I was fortunate to find Shaka Time on the web, offering made in Hawaii dresses. I bought two. This is a wonderful loose fit, with a gorgeous deeply colored print. Needless to say I am thrilled with this and both the price and the shipping speed were phenomenal. I will def be back!

Short Muumuu Dress Luana Ruffle Bust Line and Hem
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 More then I expected, 8.3.2015
Reviewer: Mary Lou Shively (Antioch, CA)
I opened the package and was very happy. It is much prettier then the picture. Every one who has seen love it.

White Long Plumeria Orchid Panel Tank Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure HAPPINESS!, 7.29.2015
Reviewer: Janet (Traverse City, Michigan)
I just love my new dress....makes me feel like a princess. I think it's the Hawaiian fabric, it takes me back to when I vacationed on Maui and Kauai. Pure HAPPINESS! Thank you for your beautiful designs!

Long Ruffle Muumuus Maxi White Hawaiian Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 7.28.2015
Reviewer: Pam F. (Orange, Ca.)
I called to order and received immediate help in making my decision. This beautiful muumuu arrived in 4 business days! I love it as it fits perfect and I do not have to hem it! I'm 5' 1" and usually have to hem dresses. I'm happy with the muumuu and your great service! It's my second outfit from Shaka Time!

Silk Maile-Style Ti Leaf and Pikake Lei Open-Ended 60 Inch
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice quality. Very realistic., 7.26.2015
Reviewer: Linda (, FLA)
Love the product. Quick delivery. Decent price.

Men's Cruising Aloha Poly Cotton Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No Iron... yea!, 7.13.2015
Reviewer: David (Albuquerque, NM)
This is one of the best Hawaiian shirts I just got. It is very comfortable and I love the wash and wear aspect.

Long Cocktail Aloha Tank Dress Kapono
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love your company!, 7.13.2015
Reviewer: Janet M (Traverse City, MI)
Love your company and your Hawaiian clothes! Thank you for going over and above to make me happy!

Ka Pua Boy's Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits him perfectly!, 6.22.2015
Reviewer: Jammy Connors (Houston, TX)
I just got my boy's shirts in 2 different colors and both look great and fits him perfectly.

Birds of Paradise Women Camp Blouse
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great customer service!, 1.20.2015
Reviewer: Rosie M. (Boise, Idaho)
The customer service i received was out-standing!!!!! I love this shirt. I am very pleased and will shop again in this iste.

Makena Tea Length V-Neck Cap Sleeves Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Dress, 1.9.2015
Reviewer: Gladys (Wes Covina, CA)
I love this dress! The fabric and the colors are beautiful. I ordered for my anniversary and all my friends love my green Hawaiian dress.

Large Reversible Aqua Tote Bag Designer White Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JUST BEAUTIFUL, 9.11.2014
Reviewer: Ursula Billings (Liverpool, NSW)
Ordered this for my husband with the my matching dress.. Just looks so amazing together. The fabric, the colour and design just perfect. Unfortunately the first size was way too big (3XL) reordered and got an (XL) perfit fit. Received it within a week. The service was excellent. My husband looks so handsome in his new shirt. Can't wait to show our fits off in Fiji. Highly recommended. Vinaka (Thank you)

Halter Neck Empire Aloha Dress in Rayon – Niihau
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SOOOOOOO HAPPY, 9.11.2014
Reviewer: Ursula Billings (Liverpool, NSW)
Received my beautiful dress and husband's matching shirt in my first order. Just so in love with the dress, the colour the style and fitting, just perfect. Unfortunately my husband's shirt was too big. Re ordered his to a small size and received it within a week. Thank you so much. Not only was the outfits perfect but the service and email corresponding just amazing. Highly recommend this outfit and Shake Time for any purchase. Vinaka vaka levu. (in Fijian which means, thank you very much.

Soft Blue Beach Towel Hawaiian Islands Print Paradise
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic!, 4.29.2014
Reviewer: NELSON (Ribeirao Preto, SP)
Hey Carlos! I received the shirts and they are fantastic! Thanks for the attention, I will order again soon!

GIFT WRAP SERVICE
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Favorite dress, 11.21.2013
Reviewer: Kathy (Honolulu, Hi)
I love the way this dress fits... It's airy and flows with the wind, yet it still flatters your figure. I have a waist! :)

Men Sakura Resort Rayon Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Elegant , 11.21.2013
Reviewer: Kathy (Honolulu, Hi)
I love this dress! The high quality of the fabric, along with the ruffle and bow detail gave such an elegant style for aloha wear. I wore this to a wedding in Maui, and my boyfriend had the matching shirt. We had many compliments!

Kimo - Kahala Shorts - Cement
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just adorable! .... Pageboy outfit (instead of Flower Girl), 9.20.2013
Reviewer: Dawn Ramos (Dover, FL)
I bought this for our Pageboy to go along with the Men's Long Boards Shirts that the rest of the guys are wearing. It is just adorable and a great quality product. Thank you.

Coco-Papaya Scented Bath Crystals
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome shirts!, 9.20.2013
Reviewer: Dawn Ramos (Dover, FL)
The pictures do not do these shirts justice. They are much nicer in person and the quality is great. Colors are so vivid! We ordered red. Thank you so much for providing such a quality products!

Island Spring Long Maxi Tank Hawaiian Dress Side Band
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WooHoo! My shirt arrived, 8.5.2013
Reviewer: Susan Butler (Ellitcot City, MD)
WooHoo! My shirt arrived today and I just opened the package. It's ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! - looks just like I expected and fits great - can you tell I'm thrilled? Thank you for your wonderful service. You can be sure that I will be spreading the word about Shaka Time!

White Hanapepe Hawaiian Spaghetti Mid Length Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Muumuus, 8.5.2013
Reviewer: Dhyana Bartkow (Gibson, BC)
Aloha, Thank you soooo much for getting our dresses to us on time for a couple of performances last week. Carlos asked me to send photos of us in our new muumuus. Unfortunately some of our dancers were traveling, but here's the ones who performed at a concert in Gibsons, BC, Canada last Friday evening… humbly facing towards my kumu in Kauai

Rainbow Blue/Green Colors Scarf for Ladies
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Runs very small, 1.12.2013
Reviewer: Bridget (Pleasanton, Ca)
I'm 18 top - 16/18 bottom. This 2x wasn't even close. Loved the material am well made product. Wish it fit!

Halter Neck Empire Aloha Dress in Rayon – Niihau
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ALOHA!!! ... ABSOLUTELY THRILLED!, 12.13.2012
Reviewer: Judy Olmos (Jacksonville, FL)
Aloha No !!! We received our beautiful red muu's yesterday and are absolutely thrilled with them. My daughter, Keawe looks absolutely beautiful in hers, which fits her perfectly. My mo'opunas, Kalia and Kamea look adorable in theirs, which are a little big, but that's okay because this teeny wahines are growing fast! I am happy to say, mine is a little large, but at least it gives me a little more room to dance in, yea? I cannot thank you enough for sending the muu's so quickly so that we could have them in time for our Hoolaulea this weekend. This was the second time I ordered from you and have been so happy with your products, customer service, and wiki wiki delivery. It truly has been a pleasure and positive experience, both times. Mahalo nui loa and Mele Kalikimaka to all! God Bless. Judy Olmos

Maxi Long Tank Aloha Dress Border Design Manele
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable and Attractive!, 7.26.2012
Reviewer: JM Walker (San Diego, Ca)
This blouse is lightweight and hangs beautifully! I wanted a blouse that wasn't in-your-face Hawaiian and this is it. Works just as well for casual or for dressing up a pair of slacks. I bought 2 colors, and will be buying more.

Aloha Pink Heart Tropical Island Cap
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Luv this, 7.11.2012
Reviewer: marlene (Bethel, ak)
im in alaska and i needed sumthing casual yet pretty. i wore this to church with a sweater. luv luv luv this.

Molokini Boy's Aloha Shirt
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful Shirt, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Pete (Grand Rapids, MI)
We bought these shirts for our wedding in Black and Ivory. We are very impressed with the fabric and the quality of the workmanship. The sizes are very acurate to the size chart. The front pocket is virtually invisible because they match the pattern exactly. I will be buying more of these shirts in the future. The fabric is soft, yet 'crisp' and looks really nice on all of the men in the wedding party (small, tall, fit and large). We are really impressed.

Big Island Ring Bearer Pillow
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Beautiful dress to show off your curves, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Tricia (Grand Rapids, MI)
I ordered this dress for my casual wedding, and was very impressed with the quality. The fabric is a lovely lightweight cotton and the print is very crisp and clean looking. Overall the dress is really well made. The front has the classic neckline, and the ruffled shoulders are really pretty. You can wear them up or down (elastic on the shoulders). An important thing you should know is that this dress is a 'curve-hugger'. The mannequin in the picture is a 'straight' body style, but the dress is actually cut like an hourglass. If you are interested in accentuating curves, this is the dress for you. Be aware that it fits snug all the way down, so be sure you measure, and use the size chart.

Haku Laape Wedding Ring Bearer Pillow
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GONGRADULATE IN YOUR GOOD ITEMS, 9.7.2011
Reviewer: Biromina.T.Tabutoa (Betio, Tarawa)
I am really interested with all your styles because here in my island there is no such kind of your pattern that I ever seen here.Mostly the ladies MUUMUU that I am really interested in them, I am asking you please, if I could be your agent here.every items that I have seen are perfect. In my language, I will say "MOAN NI BAAN TE TIKIRAOI". I used to sew but never in my life, sew anything like yours and that is why I am really interested in your SEWING PATTERNS.Last of all I would like to gongradulate all your efforts in your ITEMS and keep it up but please don't forget my request to your nice COMPANY, if it's ok. GOODLUCK AND GOD BLESS US ALL.

Tropical Design Sweatshirt Ukulele Warriors Hoody
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding, 9.27.2010
Reviewer: Mike Beens (Belleville, MI)
My wife is at her most delicious while wearing this fragrance (and I do mean tasty). You can call it just one man’s personal preference, but oh boy (and boy howdy)! It has a perfectly delicate sweetness, consistantly subtle with a medium life-span, and no false notes. We have to buy multiples, because the roll-on vials are small. Keep the cap on tight and store upright. Then again, do yourself a favor and spill a little. Best to plan a good amount of time alone with the wearer.

Women Rayon Blouse - Pali Orchid
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Dress, 9.10.2010
Reviewer: Luenn Lodin (Minneapolis, MN)
This dress is as pretty online as it is in person. Very nice quality. The white flowers glow against the blue. I do recommend purchasing a size larger than you normally wear as it seems to run small. You may have to adjust the shoulder area but that in minor. This dress and fabric is very good quality and worth purchasing. Many thanks to the sales lady I talked with - great representative!

Molded Straps Beach Sandals for Men Scott Hawaii Kumu
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful, 7.24.2010
Reviewer: Ann (Reston, VA)
This is a beautiful dress, but beware...there is no room for alterations if yours is a bit snug. If you're not sure, buy the next size up.

Tropical Rayon Shirt with Coconut Tree Design
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Blouse, Great Company, 6.29.2010
Reviewer: Lavender Butterfly (Yorba Linda, CA )
I bought this blouse and it was too small. Returning was NO problem and the company was wonderful to provide an exchange. The new shirt fits fine. Thanks for the great customer service!

Ti Leaf Lei Engagement White Gold Ring
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wedding, 6.16.2010
Reviewer: Debby (Linton, IN)
Ordered these to match flower girl and Co-ordinate with rest of wedding party. They fit excatly as they should according to size chart. Fast delivery and excellant service. Have already recommended this site to several people.

Silk Tropical Men's Shirt Kihei Design
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GORGEOUS!!!, 6.8.2010
Reviewer: Collette (Chula Vista, CA)
I bought this to wear on my wedding day in August. I live in California and I received it within 3 days after ordering it online. This dress is so beautiful and exactly what I wanted for our laid back wedding. Bought my Fiance and Son the long sleeve Hawaiian white shirts so we're all matching. Excellent quality. What is pictures is definitely what you get. Love it. Awesome customer service. Thanks!

Large Natural Color Plumeria Flower Hair Clip
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wedding, 3.27.2010
Reviewer: Vikki Carson (Georgetown, Ohio)
This is the shirt that two of my boys are going to wear in our wedding, they fit them just right with all the clothes go by the charts and you will be fine!

Knee Length Kalena Sleeves Rayon Dress
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Black Beauty, 9.23.2009
Reviewer: Robert (Marco Island, FL)
I bought this shirt for my friends wedding party. My friends love it! The shirt fit perfect and the service was great.

Boys Aloha Shirt Tropical Hibiscus
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 9.22.2009
Reviewer: Jason (Newport, CT)
I never though that it will look as nice is it does looking from the picture. Excellent customer service and great product.

Long Tropical Ruffle Muumuus Dress Mahealani
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Quality, 8.16.2009
Reviewer: Desiree Crutchfield (Centerville, TX)
I purchased this dress with a matching shirt (for my husband) to take on a cruise. I got both in a few days and I love both the dress and shirt. The dress does fit true to size (I used the chart provided) and the dress feels great. Love the adjustable straps. Can't wait to have our pictures made together on the cruise. Thanks for the wonderful service!!!!

Women's Tank Tops Island Lifestyle Print
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My Customer Loved It, 7.1.2009
Reviewer: April Weston (Glenside, PA)
my customer loved this dress. she bought it in BLUE. Great quality and superior service. Thank you

Yellow Orange Small Hibiscus Flower Hair Clip
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Coffee!, 5.21.2009
Reviewer: Veronica (Costa Mesa, CA)
This is some of the best coffee we tasted from Kona. The aroma and freshness make u dream you are in the Islands! Great Coffee!